The One About The Hamster

“Suddenly I am furious, that with my life on the line, they don’t even have the decency to pay attention to me.”
Suzanne Collins, The Hunger Games 

 

 

I haven’t written a post in quite some time so forgive me if I’m rusty. Also, this is sort of a shitty attempt to sound all hip & vibrant, and this is also to mask the reality of my situation, that situation being that I hit a wall–figuratively speaking. I’m like 2 pages away from being officially done on a script I’ve been re-re-re-re-re-re-re-re-re-re-re-re-re-re-re-re-re-re. . . one more re-, rewriting that I’d like this well-connected manager to read. (I need a literary agent, you know what I mean. **Brooklyn voice**) I usually remedy this situation by taking a nighttime walk around the block but I don’t feel like walking around in the cold. It’s a shame Los Angeles sells you on the weather. Truth is: the temperature drops well below 60 degrees on most nights and if I don’t plug in my electric heater I spend most of the night shivering. As if I’m not shivering already.

Which sort of brings me to a point it looks like I’m going to make. (I was wingin’ it up until this point. Definitely not the case anymore.)

My film. It’s done and all. I’m happy with the way it came out. Believe me, it’s creepy what you can do when you put your mind to it. Thanks to a talented cast & crew, couldn’t have done it without you. Sorry, I haven’t laced my blog with the updates and all the behind the scenes junk like originally planned. I’m not being paid for it and no one reads this blog anyway. . .

But my shivers are way out of control. Sending that up to the universe once more to see what happens. I wrote this poem, I Still Shiver,  (I won’t drop it on you now) and reading it again recently made me think about the coming months, 2012 in general, because I’m going to be doing some shivering. And what I mean by that is that my nerves are bad and are getting worse.

Why?

All of the above.  Just cause.

The kid’s got a lot of stuff going on.  Some good, some bad. And it’s been real hard for me to keep still–you know, not shiver. At least writing this blog keeps me stationery save my fingers. But that’s only temporary. And I’m clueless on how to get my nerves to settle. I’ve done everything.

Any thoughts?

The biggest shivers come from what could potentially happen after this film gets seen? And trust me,  I’m having nightmares about that ish! It sucks not knowing.

 

THE END

Comments are closed.

